Points

Timed writing entry.
45 seconds.
Word Prompt: Points.
Type: Story.

 

Ching. Ching. The numbers increased on my HUD. “There, that is enough,” I thought at last as I dropped the knife. Enough good deeds to win me enough grace points. Thoughts of pure, untainted water and streets of gold filled my head. I can move on, now, I thought happily, looking over my handywork. The bodies lay unmoving.

 


Want to give it a try? Feel free to leave your own timed writing in the comments while using the same prompt! I love a creative mind!

Leave a Reply

